Six Puns Day One Hundred GAME FIVE: Mind Those Six Puns!

(Okay pun-masters, the puns are about what you’ve hopefully been using all this time: Your mind! You can provide your wonderfully accurate answers in the comments section. Good luck! )

1. When a devoutee makes a sound, he’s a-prayin’. When a donkey makes a sound, he’s a-____________.

2. I lost my beloved data CD, but thanks to my computer’s hard drive I’ll have a good ____________ of it.

3. How do you catch an inquisitive fish? By hook, line and ___________.

4. Issues about brainy art in society are rarely black and white, they’re more of a ___________ matter.

5. This aquatic river mammal isn’t exactly an even-proportioned specimen, he’s more of an ______     _________.

6. This game will affect the the brains and minds of the entire world, it truly has __________ consequences.

Mind Those Six Puns!

About DaleIsip

Writer.
This entry was posted in Games, Humor, Puns and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Puns Day One Hundred GAME FIVE: Mind Those Six Puns!

  1. billgncs says:

    help anyone!

    1. When a devoutee makes a sound, he’s a-prayin’. When a donkey makes a sound, he’s a-brayin

    2. I lost my beloved data CD, but thanks to my computer’s hard drive I’ll have a good illegal copy of it.

    3. How do you catch an inquisitive fish? By hook, line and thinker

    4. Issues about brainy art in society are rarely black and white, they’re more of a grey matter.

    5. This aquatic river mammal isn’t exactly an even-proportioned specimen, he’s more of an platypus

    6. This game will affect the the brains and minds of the entire world, it truly has global consequences.

    did anyone hear my plea for help!!! ( laughing )

    • Dilshad says:

      Sixpuns, you’re brilliant!

      Billgncs, I’m think you’ve got most of them! For what it’s worth, here’s what I thought…

      2. I lost my beloved data CD, but thanks to my computer’s hard drive I’ll have a good bit of it. (‘Bit’ as in binary digit, maybe?)

      5. This aquatic river mammal isn’t exactly an even-proportioned specimen, he’s more of an odd otter. (I really have no idea, that’s the best I came up with).

  2. Dilshad says:

    No problem! I’ve checked out all your answers for the other games too. They’re just as awesome as the clues.

    I can’t wait for the fourth of September to see those answers (but thanks to time zones, it already is the fourth of September for me).

Leave a Reply

